Is this a REAL website and is this guitar a scam?
http://www.tradetang.com/for-sale/High-Quality-Gibson-Black-Les-Paul-Custom-Peter-Frampton-Signature-Electric-Guitar-With-Hardcase/104999-1345212.html
I think it looks genuine, but my mom says that since it’s from China it’s a fake with the brand name Gibson on it. What do you think? Please respond.
I won’t get it because my brother told me that the Chinese in China are pricks and want to scam you because Americans can’t take Chinese to court over online scamming.
Listen to your mom. Just think this through. A Chinese trading company selling a guitar that is MADE IN USA? Musician’s friend sells it for $4699, and this website has it for $164. This goes far beyond too-good-to-be-true.
Look at the Musiciansfriend photo here and compare: http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Gibson-Peter-Frampton-Les-Paul-Custom?sku=517274
The pickups are different and the hardware on the real thing is gold colored. It’s NOT the same guitar in the two photos. Which one do you think is a fake? At best, what you will be buying is a knock-off of unknown quality. Please walk away from this deal and don’t look back.
Gibson Guitar Les Paul Axcess